Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Siiting in somebody elses tree >

Siiting in somebody elses tree

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Siiting in somebody elses tree

Old 01-23-2005, 12:04 PM
Dominant Buck

Default Siiting in somebody elses tree

During the last week of the seson in Central FL I studied the satellite map.I walked 3/4 of a mile throgh briars, water etc. and discovered what I thought to be a spot free of man. I chained my Summit to the only pine in the area. Next day shot a spike buck. WOW I thought I"ll come back in 2 days. The WMA is 58 sq. miles. There were only 6 trucks at the gate. I drove the 5miles to the trail. Someone else parked right beside me. He said he was going about 1/4 mile I said good .I'm ging much farther. I walked fast ahead of his flashlight. Crept up the tree. In 5 minutes I heard the LOUD SPLASHING of a man. He came right to my stand and said OH &^%& you are in my tree. I told him he needs to quickly find another. He said he'd been hunting there 6 yrs. and never shot a deer. Should I find a new spot next year or stay. What would you do/?
Thanks,
Chuck
Old 01-23-2005, 12:12 PM

Default RE: Siiting in somebody elses tree

if he has been hunting that spot for 6 years and never killed a buck you done him a favor by geting there first. If you don't mind draging a deer that far always be on the lookout for a new spot,scouting always pays.
Old 01-23-2005, 12:48 PM

Cut down that pine and find you a new spot.Just kidding if it is wma I feel it would be first come first serve. I think I would even go there alittle earlier just to be sure you were first.
Old 01-23-2005, 12:49 PM

Probally His Favorite Spot And Said He Never Got A Deer There So later On You Wouldnt Hunt There.
Old 01-23-2005, 02:16 PM
Nontypical Buck