Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

New Hunter

Old 09-21-2004, 08:22 AM

Default New Hunter

Hey floks!
This is my first try at something like this. I'm trying to be a self-taught hunter, as I really haven't found anyone around me that hunts in my neck of the woods (Cumming, Ga.) I had always been a target/benchrest guy, but I received a deer rifle two years ago and I'm trying to learn how to be a hunter. I've watched all the Buckmaster programs and the like to the point my three and five yearold daughters know Ted Nugent on sight and sing the "Spirit of the Wild" theme song around the house, now, much to my wife's dismay. Anyone have any tips on solo hunting in the Wilson Shoals area? I'm wide open and eager.
Old 09-21-2004, 11:28 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: New Hunter

Eamont, welcome aboard but you sure ask alot in one question. I'm not familiar with your area at all. If you havn't done any scouting your going to have a questionable first season, but I seen alot of guys get nice bucks without having a bit of knowledge.