Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Who has used Sierra Game King BTSP? >

Who has used Sierra Game King BTSP?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Who has used Sierra Game King BTSP?

Old 07-26-2004, 08:12 AM

Default Who has used Sierra Game King BTSP?

If you have shot deer using the Sierra Game King BTSP bullet, please let me know what you think of that particular bullet and its' performance on deer.
Thanks
Old 07-26-2004, 08:59 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Who has used Sierra Game King BTSP?

brother hal,

I've been using the Sierra Game King (BTSP) for several years. I've taken whitetail in Georgia from 10 yds out to 200 yds, hogs up close and never had a problem with them. I shot a mule deer in Co. last year at approximately 200 yds and he droped where he stood. Most of mine have been taken with a 30-06, 7mm-08, and some with a 243.

dog1
Old 07-26-2004, 10:02 AM

I think personally they suck big time, if the bullet doesnt hit bone it will not fragment at all and you have a hole the size of a dime going in and coming out, all the deer i have shot behind the shoulder and not in the shoulder ran a long ways with very little blood trail, I switched to the hornady innerbond bullett, it is awesome, my 2 cents
Old 07-26-2004, 10:05 AM
Fork Horn

I started shooting the Sierra Game King BTSP in Hornady brass last year. Using a sako .270. I am thoroughly impressed with the loads. I took 4 whitetail 1 muley buck and 1 cow and 1 bull elk. All dropped in their tracks. I was shooting core-lokts until I decided I needed something new for elk hunting. ( I had never been) Thats when some friends of mine at my local gunsmith turned me onto them. They are great, alittle pricey but well worth it.
Old 07-26-2004, 12:45 PM
Giant Nontypical