Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Can't find any fresh deer signs >

Can't find any fresh deer signs

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Can't find any fresh deer signs

Old 12-06-2013, 06:46 AM
Spike

Default Can't find any fresh deer signs

I am new to hunting only one season really I have about 100 acres and have 3 stands with 3 cameras out we have had bucks on cam most of the season however recently we havent seen many. I have scouted and all I can find is old rubs nothing new that I can see. I live in north florida any ideas/tips to help? thanks
Old 12-06-2013, 06:55 AM
Giant Nontypical

That's why it's called hunting and not shooting!
Old 12-06-2013, 08:59 AM
Spike

I understand that but I meant the amount of activity on camera period has gone down like the deer population has decreased or moved out for now. I was looking for some good suggestions of typical areas to look around and such. All I keep finding is old rubs. Thanks
Old 12-06-2013, 09:31 AM
Typical Buck

Someone's nearby property is holding does and the bucks are over there cruising for chicks.
Old 12-06-2013, 09:43 AM
Giant Nontypical

Originally Posted by Bullcamp82834
Someone's nearby property is holding does and the bucks are over there cruising for chicks.

That's doubtful because the rut down there is pretty late, but maybe the food source is better on neighboring property now than when he was seeing activity.
Old 12-06-2013, 10:08 AM
Nontypical Buck

Your out of my region, and you didn't give a lot of info, so I really can't give you an answer you could hang yer hat on.

I'm not sure when the primary breeding phase is in your area, but once that phase kicks in bucks for the most part abandon their scrape trails.