Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Bow Accessories

Old 11-04-2013, 05:04 PM
Spike

Default Bow Accessories

What accessories does a bow need to be a great killing machine. Example sights arrows etc.(I am a student so I need affordable stuff). Thanks guys.
Old 11-04-2013, 05:43 PM
Spike

Depending on how well your bow is balanced, a stabilizer would be good. A lot of the other stuff is personal preference. I like a three pin sight, but if you shoot pretty flat you could use a one pin sight. Depending on how loud your bow is you could add string silencers(or whatever they are called). I like my drop away rest, but whisker biscuits are also common.(you lose a bit of speed with the whisker biscuit). A lot of people shoot expandable broad heads, but when I got my bow I was told that it would be easier to start out with fixed broad heads. Because of that I also have fetching on my arrows instead of vanes.

Like I said before a lot of it personal preference and you will find out what you like as you go.

I hope this helped. Let me know if you have any other questions.
Old 11-04-2013, 07:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

Its hard to tell someone what they need because so much is based on your personal needs.

For example a 5/16 peep is way better than a 3/16 for hunting IF you are accurate with it so that makes it very hard to tell you what you need.

More and more they seem to bring target shooting equipment onto the hunting scene so when you go and see a nice little round sight with 5 very bright pins in it and a little bitty peep just remember you have to be able to see deer through it somehow and not a little bright bull eye on a target.