Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

tagged out on Bucks!

Old 11-27-2011, 04:38 PM
dpv
Typical Buck

Default tagged out on Bucks!

This has never happened to me before. I can't kill any more bucks. I am allowed 2 deer per day, 6 per license year...3 of which must be antlerless. ( I get 3 either sex stamps and 3 antlerless.....and you can also buy bonus doe stamps for private land. ) First one I killed was a spike that kept coming round and hamming it up for my game cam. Then I got a doe about a week later. 2 weeks ago I jumped up in the tree in my work clothes and took a medium sized 8 pointer....those were all urban deer. I live in a rural neighborhood of large (6 + acre lots) and have been granted the opportunity to bow hunt on several properties around here.
Yesterday was doe day out in the WMA where I have been hunting for 10 years. I headed out with a friend to rifle hunt a spot I had set up on several times last year. Saw does on three different days last year but never on a doe day.
To say that it was crowded out there is an understatement. I've never seen so many cars, trucks and minivans in the parking area. My buddy had to change his hunting plan twice because he stepped on two guys hunts when trying to find a place to hang his stand. I didn't see anyone going in and had a few people walk thru a field about 100 yards from the draw I was in.