Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

New Guy

Old 11-11-2007, 12:18 AM
Fork Horn

Default New Guy

I am brand new to hunting. I have spent the past 17 years in the military. I know military tactics and guns but nothing about hunting. I actualy went out for the first time ever last Friday with a friend. It wasn't bad, however I did pull a SNAFU; saw a buck but didn't take the shot. Instead I tapped my buddies boot in the stand above me and pointed to the deer. Our cover was needless to say blown. It was quite comical and we got a laugh out of it. Anyway, he has a vast knowledge of hunting (15-20 years). But I do not want to totally cramp his game. Where is the best place to start? Books, Outdoor Channel? Can anyone help...?
Old 11-11-2007, 04:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: New Guy

Welcome! This is a good plce to start. Have your friend put you in a seperate stand next time lol.
Old 11-11-2007, 05:22 AM
Nontypical Buck

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Old 11-11-2007, 05:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

This forum is one of the best places to be on for getting new info. Just spend some time looking through the pages and don't be afraid to ask a few quetions. There will most likely be someone on here that will have the answer to your questions.

Good Luck!!!
Pheasantfanatic
Old 11-11-2007, 07:05 AM
Boone & Crockett

Welcome to the forum. Lots of good people on here that will try to help you any way they can. Getting and keeping good hunting land is imperative. If I was you and had a friend that was willing to take you a few times then you have a great start. I would go back to that same tree and get back in it.
Old 11-11-2007, 07:21 AM
Nontypical Buck

hey there welcome aboard
Old 11-11-2007, 08:21 AM
Nontypical Buck