HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   Whitetail Deer Hunting (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting-4/)
-   -   New to hunting...Tree stands are really necessary? (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/whitetail-deer-hunting/211711-new-hunting-tree-stands-really-necessary.html)

bayou_buckslayer 10-13-2007 03:15 PM

RE: New to hunting...Tree stands are really necessary?

well you dont need to get a new deer stand every month but when you have a good stand dont remove it from the area but when you have a stand thats not so great give it time set up tripods but if that doesnt work try something new move somewhere and work on it well the last thing you need is to move that one you need to have more than 1 stand im meen cmon soooooooo depends

bigtim6656 10-13-2007 03:47 PM

for public land i would say no to a stand not unless you plan to take it down every hunt. This is my first year in a stand and i think it helps alot .
Look at the pop up blinds you can move them if the deer are elsware and if your on public land if someone is in your spot you just have to move simple

ORIGINAL: LadySyl

This is going to be my first time hunting. I've been preparing for it for a while but I want to know, do I really need a tree stand?

Centauri 10-13-2007 06:30 PM