Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 asking permission on private land! >

asking permission on private land!

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

asking permission on private land!

Old 09-20-2007, 10:09 PM

Default asking permission on private land!

hello fellow deer hunters, i have been following this website for 6 years and have posted various posts on various names. this time i come to yall with a question. i am a college student and have ran into a problem. the 800 acres i have hunted at my time here is now being split up in a family dispute and is no longer an option to hunt. i have scouted out a local w.m.a but the human signs are noticable to me so i can imagine what the deer think. for those of yall that have gone out and asked permission to hunt on private land, what do you say to the land owners? i need a new place to hunt, i would rather bow hunt than riffle hunt which im sure will be a plus to the owners. i just have no clue about how to approach landowners. please help!
Old 09-20-2007, 11:04 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: asking permission on private land!