Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 what  should  i do about  my killed deer >

what should i do about my killed deer

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

what should i do about my killed deer

Old 09-23-2005, 08:03 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default what should i do about my killed deer

I am a college student there will be some weekends that I will come home to hunt on the weekends. Say I get a deer on sunday night what should I do if I have class on Monday?
Old 09-23-2005, 08:09 PM

Default RE: what should i do about my killed deer

For someone with 500+ posts on this site (and some hunting experience I assume) you should be able to answer this idiotic question yourself.

If you can't guarantee that the carcass will be properly taken care of then you have no business pulling the trigger or touching the release.

Good enough answer?

Old 09-23-2005, 08:12 PM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: Zoomer

For someone with 500+ posts on this site (and some hunting experience I assume) you should be able to answer this idiotic question yourself.

If you can't guarantee that the carcass will be properly taken care of then you have no business pulling the trigger or touching the release.

Good enough answer?

DITTO!
Old 09-23-2005, 08:16 PM

isnt hunting at night illegal there?
Old 09-23-2005, 08:21 PM
Nontypical Buck

Son...you gut him and cut him up on sunday nite....or you have him hanging a few days...weather permitting..then have a friend cut him up ..OR YOU HUNT ON SATURDAY ONLY!!!!!

What if youshoot a dear and cant track him sunday nite???
These issues should already resolved if you are truly a hunter..Not nutcrakin.. but ..A post like this gets stuck in the craw of every hunter that reads this... Im not attacking you...just your approach to hunter ethics