Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Well.......

Old 09-11-2005, 08:36 PM

Default Well.......

Anyone bag that trophy yet? Any good stories or close encounters?
Old 09-11-2005, 08:50 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Well.......

Not yet. Rifle hunting starts Oct. 22nd. Hopefully I'll have some pics. for you then.
Old 09-11-2005, 08:57 PM
swanny evans

bow season here in GA started saturday and so far ive watched a few does and on sunday night i called in an 8 point to my decoy but hes lucky because he wasn't the deer i was looking for. Ive been hunting two deer for 3 years now and each year ive had extremely close encounters with them hopefully thi yr will be the yr.

Old 09-11-2005, 09:09 PM

In Kansas, bow season starts in October and gun deason doesn't start until the week after Thanksgiving! The waiting kills me, especially when I start hearing of other folks starting to tag their deer!
Old 09-11-2005, 10:14 PM
Giant Nontypical

Easy now on the quest for information, there. I'm sorry to tell you that you do not have the required security clearance for the information you have specifically requested.

What I CAN tell you is ..........
- recon info is good
- seasonal investments appear to be paying adequate dividends.
- good percentage of necessary pieces related to successful seasonal operations
appear to be fitting into place at this point.

Further information may be forthcoming on a need to know basis.

As you were.
Old 09-12-2005, 06:59 AM
Boone & Crockett

I saw 4 potential trophys yesterday. We picked up a new 676 acre lease and while trying to figure it out yesterday we almost ran over 4 spotted fawns that were laying in the high grass of the old roads. Little fellers were about the size of a medium jackrabbit.
Old 09-12-2005, 07:08 AM
Boone & Crockett