Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Where do you work?

Old 11-28-2007, 12:31 PM
Fork Horn

Default Where do you work?

I was wondering where you guys work and in what industries. Any of you forest/wetland managers, wardens or game managers? Agentleman over on the bowhunting website posted a similar question a few weeks back and it drew some interesting responses. Do you find that your professions allow you enough time to hunt?

For me,I am an accoutnant. I am blessed to have a job and am grateful for it. However, I am always having to defend myweekends as personal hunting time.
Old 11-28-2007, 02:14 PM
Spike

Default RE: Where do you work?

use to work for eaton in the truck div lost my job 3 years back and now i'm a sub contractor for them now more money and less bosses
Old 11-28-2007, 03:30 PM

I am an Engineering Manager for my company, I am in charge of the engineers, designers, and drafters doing low voltage electrical systems. I am a registered Fire Alarm Engineer and work my ass off during the 7 months so I can hunt my hunt as much as possible during the season.

I am also a medically retired Drug officer and worked as an Armed Parks Officer enforcing game laws before my medical retirement was finalized.
Old 11-28-2007, 06:05 PM
Giant Nontypical

I ama Process / Tooling Engineer for a diecasting company. Do I have enough time to hunt? HECK NO!!!
Old 11-28-2007, 06:06 PM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: bandseeker

use to work for eaton in the truck div lost my job 3 years back and now i'm a sub contractor for them now more money and less bosses
We make a ton of parts that go to eaton for the Displacement on demand V8 GM Pickups
Old 11-29-2007, 08:11 AM
Fork Horn

Bandseeker, Waterproof, Carpmaster -

Thank you for your responses. Sounds like we all could use some more time to hunt.

Anybody else have a job or do you all just survive on what you shoot?
Old 11-29-2007, 09:48 AM