Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Waterfowl Hunting
 Accuracy of Article? (new hunter) >

Accuracy of Article? (new hunter)

Community
Waterfowl Hunting Receive the benefit of experienced duck and goose hunters in this waterfowl forum.

Accuracy of Article? (new hunter)

Old 10-20-2006, 12:35 PM

Default Accuracy of Article? (new hunter)

Hey there guys, I'm pretty new to the hunting scene as my family wasn't too interested in it but my cousin and I enjoy going upstate (in NY) and trying our luck with some things. We were looking to get into duck hunting and he pointed out that Maxim, which I read quite often, did an article online about duck hunting and I was wondering if some vet's, or at least people more experienced than ourselves, could shed some light on this and show if its accurate? Article here: http://www.maximonline.com/articles/index.aspx?a_id=7324&src=mx175
Old 10-20-2006, 09:28 PM

Default RE: Accuracy of Article? (new hunter)

GreenGun24, I would like to start by saying that is one of the biggest loads of s@#% I have ever heard, drunken duck hunting? cant hunt after the sun comes up? 30 ducks for 3 guys? Amongst stupid, this author sounds unethical as well as unsafe. I would like to welcome you to the forum but if thats what youre expecting out of hunting then youre dead wrong. have a good time,be safe,and enjoy yourself!

P.s. most important of all be safe! and i would also like to apologize for my rant, but thats the kind of information that sterotypes hunters as drunken irresponsible rednecks.
Old 10-20-2006, 10:22 PM
Fork Horn

Who ever wrote that load has never seen a live duck outside of the park.
Old 10-21-2006, 01:08 AM

Only thing that guy has ever shot,,, is flying pink elephants!
Old 10-23-2006, 08:49 PM

That writer probably got his inspiration from the whiskey display at the local liquor store....Sheesh you can just smell it when some no talent hack writes without actually experiencing it for themselves.