Community
Upland Bird Hunting Whether you are into pheasants or grouse, quail or chukars, find out what you need to know here.

over obsessed

Old 10-22-2004, 08:56 AM

Default over obsessed

i dont know what to do, I am way to obsessed about hunting! im only 14 and it is my first year hunting, i gave up skate boarding for hunting i also have to buy all my own gear and my dad wont take me. i just have to find older kids at school with cars that will hunt with me. but thats not enough im to much of a hunting fanatic what can i do to settle my urges to hunt?

sincearly,
huntin man Dan
Old 10-22-2004, 09:16 AM

Default RE: over obsessed

Atta boyI too am obsessed with hunting. My dad didn't take me either. I was 15 before I hunted often at all. Older friends with a car were my salvation. I'm 33 and still obsessed, it won't wear off only increase. Read as much as you can about do's and dont's to increase the quality of the time you get to spend afield. Enjoy every minute. Safety is always first, you don't want to cut your time short with an accident. I was a skater as well, we had a 1/2 pipe in the neighborhood and it was tough to quit but I eventually did except for in the off season. Get a job and save your money, you'll need every penney to support your new habit. Where do you live?
Old 10-22-2004, 12:10 PM

just reply to my question okay, please!
Old 10-22-2004, 12:27 PM

Sorry, Nothing satisfies like actually hunting. Go hunt.
Old 10-22-2004, 12:37 PM
Typical Buck