Community
Upland Bird Hunting Whether you are into pheasants or grouse, quail or chukars, find out what you need to know here.

Midwest Pheasants

Old 01-13-2007, 08:28 AM

Default Midwest Pheasants

Im looking to take my dad on a Pheasant hunt in the Midwest sometime next year. I was wondering if you could give me ideas on good ranches out there for Upland Game. Im new to Pheasanthunting anddont really know much about hunting Pheasants. I want to take him on this trip becasue he always talks about when he was younger and used to go hunt Pheasants and how its almost impossible to find them in PA anymore so im going to plan a trip for both of us.
Old 01-13-2007, 10:23 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Midwest Pheasants

S.D.

*end of thread*
Old 01-19-2007, 12:51 PM
Fork Horn

I live in Winner, South Dakota and know several places that have great hunting. Most all have wild birds. They can cost around a couple hundred bucks per gun a day. It's big business here in South Dakota so it is very hard to find a place to hunt for free or cheap. Do you want to hunt in a group or just you and your father? I could probably help with any question you have about south dakota pheasant hunting. Just ask what ever you need to know and I will answer. My family has a few acres but we save that us hunting deer and pheasants. My uncles have a lot of land. They are usually booked up the first several weekends. They usually have two groups of around 20 hunters,so if you want to plan something for the early part of the season, you should start soon.
Old 01-19-2007, 01:21 PM
Fork Horn

SD is the best pheasant hunting in the WORLD...no question about it....
Old 02-01-2007, 11:40 AM
Fork Horn

sent you an email retaks
Old 02-01-2007, 02:14 PM

ORIGINAL: Retaks