Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 Does anyone know where i can? >

Does anyone know where i can?

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Does anyone know where i can?

Old 12-31-2003, 11:45 AM

Default Does anyone know where i can?

deos anyone still have theyre instructions to the LI'L DEUCE Double glass friction call im needing the sounds and stuff or does anyone kno where i can find them?

BTW im new to turkey hunting if ur wondering ive been playing with it just wondering the rest of the sounds
Old 12-31-2003, 04:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Does anyone know where i can?

All Friction calls are all used the same way. The caller should never take the striker off the surface of the pot while He/She is doing a call.

Keeping in mind that the surface should be conditioned before trying to make a Call. By taking light grade sand paper, or scotchbrite rub (scratch) the surface in the same direction across the surface. Blow off dust. Aswell rub the end of the striker to clean it.

By Starting at the Outside edge you will get a Higher pitch Tone, working into the middle of the surface you will hear the Tone changing to a Lower Pitch. This is important in Advance calling later. By holding the striker at a 5 degree angle work all the calls towards yourself. Only applying enough presure to get volume with your movements.

Movements for the calls;

Yelp - Little circles or Oval (Dime Size). As you do the circle you will get a tone from the start to 1/2 and no noise coming back to the start of the circle. Doing the circles faster will give you the yelp.

Tree Yelps - The same as above only done quieter.

Cluck - Like striking a wood match (in a straight Line) The Cluck is one strike.