Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
What shells should I use with a Benelli 12 gauge? >

What shells should I use with a Benelli 12 gauge?

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

What shells should I use with a Benelli 12 gauge?

Old 04-05-2017, 05:18 AM
Spike

Default What shells should I use with a Benelli 12 gauge?

I just bought a Benelli Nova 12 gauge pump...I was hoping somebody would tell me a good 3.5 inch shell to use for turkey hunting so that I don't have to go out and spend $150 testing patterns.

Also, I was thinking that I was going to use full choke, but you can't use steel shot with full choke...so idk.

I was never able to hunt in the Spring always having been a baseball player, so I'm somewhat new to turkey hunting. Thanks!
Old 04-05-2017, 05:31 AM
Boone & Crockett

The only way to know which shells are best for your gun is to take some out and pattern the shells with various chokes if you have screw in choke tubes. The pattern board is how you will know which loads are best in your gun. Some things in life don't come with short cuts. There are plenty of lead shot loads made for turkey hunting, why use steel.
Old 04-05-2017, 06:12 AM
Dominant Buck