Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
What is a "fair" price for turkey hunting? >

What is a "fair" price for turkey hunting?

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

What is a "fair" price for turkey hunting?

Old 12-26-2015, 07:08 AM
Spike

Default What is a "fair" price for turkey hunting?

I’ve never done a turkey hunt and was hoping to get some suggestions of a “fair” price for 2 people. Here are 3 different places I’m considering based upon locations near family to visit:

1) http://www.heavenlyhollowstn.com
2) http://huntingkentuckydeer.com
3) http://www.ohioguideoutfitters.com

Any experiences with any of them?
Old 12-26-2015, 07:48 AM
Boone & Crockett

I have no experience with any of those places. There are a lot of things to consider. What is the turkey populations on the land you will hunt, how many others have hunted before you in the season and how many birds were taken before you got there, hard hunted turkeys are smarter turkeys. I could not find a price on the Ohio outfitters info. The two that did post prices were more than I would pay and just what do you get for a semi guided hunt. I hope there is someone here who can give you some info based on experience.
Old 12-26-2015, 08:53 PM
Giant Nontypical

Buy a license and go turkey hunting. That's what I do. Never saw any reason to hire a guide or pay to hunt them. But, that's me.
Old 12-26-2015, 09:07 PM
JW
Super Moderator

First off where you located. All the hunts you listed are for the specie of wild turkey which is called Eastern. Pretty common in a vast majority of the united states.
WI has a Learn to Turkey hunt program open to anybody who has never turkey hunted ages 10 to 110.
That is free! Half day training seminar and then a free hunt where a mentor takes you turkey hunting.