Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
Any other hunters worried about the upcoming season? >

Any other hunters worried about the upcoming season?

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Any other hunters worried about the upcoming season?

Old 04-15-2012, 08:29 PM
Spike

Default Any other hunters worried about the upcoming season?

With the start of turkey hunting just around the corner, I'm getting very excited. I've been practicing with my calls, just shot my turkey gun, and did as much scouting as possible (I'm a college student). One thing that worries me is the abnormal weather we've had. Anyone else worried that the turkey's started heating up earlier due to the weather? And also the visibility and travel will be muted by all of the undergrowth. I'm excited but I'd be lying if I said I wasn't worried.
Old 04-15-2012, 10:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

Good Luck!
Old 04-16-2012, 09:16 AM
Nontypical Buck