Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 Explain an easy way to fall turkey hunt >

Explain an easy way to fall turkey hunt

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Explain an easy way to fall turkey hunt

Old 08-19-2003, 10:57 AM

Default Explain an easy way to fall turkey hunt

I have been hunting spring gobblers for 4 years now, and Im going to try some fall hunting. I liv in wisconsin, where u can shoot a hen in the fall, but i want a gobbler. How would I go about getting one? I have heard about busting flocks, but to me that sounds like it pritty hard. How do I call gobblers in the fall? Should I just scout and find a place where they go, then set up there and hope they come again? I appreciate all answers, thanks.

jackel
Old 08-19-2003, 11:44 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Explain an easy way to fall turkey hunt

ok.....you find a flock of turkeys....they usually roost and feed and do most of the things around hte same time and in the same areas daily...USUALLY....then you get all camoed up..when you spot them run after them screaming like a mad manchasing them all around until they are running wild.....then sit there and wait a few minutes and try to sound like the boss hen calling them in......thats the way ive been told to do it.....basically....lol....i exaggerated about the screaming and running but you get the idea.....thats the easiest way ive heard of to fall turkey hunt.......i havent been able to finda flock to bust yet! i see them every day im not turkey hunting though!
Old 08-19-2003, 11:51 AM