Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 I'm a newbie gearing up for spring. Need suggestions. >

I'm a newbie gearing up for spring. Need suggestions.

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

I'm a newbie gearing up for spring. Need suggestions.

Old 12-02-2008, 06:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default I'm a newbie gearing up for spring. Need suggestions.

Hey everyone! My name is Spencer and I usually hunt deer and hogs. But this year I'm going to get into hunting turkey. I've already got a lot of quality gear that I can use. I.E. camo, ground blind, shotgun with proper choke, etc... My primary questions are which call do you guys prefer and also which decoy? I'll more than likely be getting either a box call or a friction call, but I'm not sure which type and brand to get. Same goes for the decoy. What kind and should I get more than one? I know better than to ask the loaded question "Which one is best?", so basically what I'm looking for is what you guys prefer to use. Also, is there anything else I should consider purchasing while I'm getting ready?

Thanks and I look forward to learning a lot here and bagging that first bird!
Old 12-02-2008, 06:36 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: I'm a newbie gearing up for spring. Need suggestions.