Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Turkey Hunting
 Team 6's struttin' zone! >

Team 6's struttin' zone!

Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Team 6's struttin' zone!

Old 04-13-2006, 07:49 AM
Fork Horn

Default Team 6's struttin' zone!

has anyone started a team 6 thread or check in yet?...i'm new to this contest stuff so plz fill me in on all the details
Old 04-13-2006, 08:04 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: team 6?

Yea there's one lost in the shuffle, then the one where Mouthcaller Scored. Welcome to the team
Old 04-13-2006, 08:20 AM
Typical Buck

OhiobowHunter56

Welcome to team 6. There was an earlier "introduce yourself" thread, but I see that Pat has added some additional names to the team and I would guess that you are one of them.

Take a look at the sticky post entitled "Rules" up top. Basically only one bird per contestant counts toward the total team score. The team with the highest aggregate score wins the contest.We are using the official NWTF scoring tool to score the turkey.

Why don't you editthe title of yourpost to say "Team 6 Official Roost Site", or "Team 6 Strutting Zone" or something like that and we can use the thread to communicate with each other as the season progresses like the other teams are doing. It will stay on the front page if everyone posts to it frequently.

I think we have three birds on the board so far from Tarheel Turkey, DeerHuntMO, and myself. A lot of the guys on the team live in states that haven't even opened yet, so it really is just getting started.