Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
Spypoint Verizon Wireless Question (CDMA Towers) >

Spypoint Verizon Wireless Question (CDMA Towers)

Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Spypoint Verizon Wireless Question (CDMA Towers)

Old 04-30-2020, 12:42 PM
  #1  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Big_Tom71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 4
Default Spypoint Verizon Wireless Question (CDMA Towers)

First I want to say hello Iím new here so hello to all & thanks for any help!!

My question is I am looking at the spypoint Verizon Wireless Camera, I use a Verizon iPhone but my signal comes from a local network which Verizon partners with and both networks use CDMA service, will the spypoint use any CDMA carrier just like a cellphone does or do you have to be connected to a Verizon tower if anyone out there knows. I know you only have two networks GSM/CDMA so Iím thinking as long as itís a CDMA network it should work just like you sending photos to someone using your cellphone but I might be wrong. If anyone has one of these and isnít receiving Verizon tower but camera works fine please chime in and let me know please.....

Thanks To All In Advance
Big_Tom71 is offline  
Old 04-30-2020, 08:02 PM
  #2  
Spike
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 80
Default

Hi BT You might to check out Ridgetec Lookout camera or a Spartan Go cam . Both have Verizon and ATT cameras depending
on what cell company you use. They have different plans for costs of amount of picture subscriptions.
I dont own either one of the cameras , but both are excellent cameras .
You can see lots of comparisons for plans and plenty of pictures and videos from both cameras at ChasinGame.com

The owner of ChasinGame.com , Anthony, is also an owner of Ridgetec and has designed a lot software and features on the camera.
SportsmanNH is offline  
Old 05-01-2020, 01:48 AM
  #3  
Fork Horn
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 266
Default

just curious can you still use any of the wireless cameras as regular cameras meaning can i open package up and just put in woods like old cameras? also if i were to use the wireless cam can i have the picture or video taken just sent to my email adress not to a phone? thanx for any info.
bigmster127 is offline  
Old 05-01-2020, 02:30 AM
  #4  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Big_Tom71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Originally Posted by SportsmanNH View Post
Hi BT You might to check out Ridgetec Lookout camera or a Spartan Go cam . Both have Verizon and ATT cameras depending
on what cell company you use. They have different plans for costs of amount of picture subscriptions.
I dont own either one of the cameras , but both are excellent cameras .
You can see lots of comparisons for plans and plenty of pictures and videos from both cameras at ChasinGame.com

The owner of ChasinGame.com , Anthony, is also an owner of Ridgetec and has designed a lot software and features on the camera.

Thank You For Info, It Seems This Is A Very Tough Question Because I Have Looked And Looked Canít Find The Answer Even Wrote Spypoint Havenít Heard Back From Them Either LOL, Itís Not A Very Tough Question Just Finding The One Person In My Shoes That Has Tried Or Has One In Use.....Anyway, Thank You Iíll Give Ir A Shot......
Big_Tom71 is offline  
Old 05-01-2020, 05:11 AM
  #5  
Spike
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Southern NH
Posts: 80
Default

Originally Posted by bigmster127 View Post
just curious can you still use any of the wireless cameras as regular cameras meaning can i open package up and just put in woods like old cameras? also if i were to use the wireless cam can i have the picture or video taken just sent to my email adress not to a phone? thanx for any info.
Yes. As far as I know you can use any of the cell cams as just a normal cam without signing up for a cell plan. With all this new technology , the older cell cams that run on 2g signal is scheduled to be shut down by the end of 2020. ATT has already shut down the 2g signal in a lot or areas. Those cams are now being used as just regular cams without cell service. The new cell cams are now running on 3g and some on 4g signal .

Last edited by SportsmanNH; 05-01-2020 at 05:14 AM.
SportsmanNH is offline  
Old 05-08-2020, 07:51 AM
  #6  
Spike
Thread Starter
 
Big_Tom71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Ok, for anyone wanting to know about this question I got a camera in and it worked perfect in my area which answered my question, so if anyone needs to know the camera will work as long as you have in my case CDMA signal......


Thanks
Big_Tom71 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.