Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
MY Cuddeback 3.0 Flash Review >

MY Cuddeback 3.0 Flash Review

Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

MY Cuddeback 3.0 Flash Review

Old 12-25-2009, 05:54 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default MY Cuddeback 3.0 Flash Review

Well this was my Christmas present this year. I have talked with PastorJim, and we will both be doing reviews on this product, so ya'll will have honest opinions/reviews on it.

May I first mention that this is my first trail camera, therefore I have no personal experience with them. But I have done extensive research on the cameras, which led me to the Cuddeback Capture 3.0 Flash

The packaging was fine, sealed tight and looked to be protective.

I first screw in the bracket, which I already like because it is metal and hopefully will not break. Then I opened the camera to place batteries inside. As soon as I open the lid, what I think is reffered to as the "gasket"(rubber strip), came out. Well once this little booger came out I spent about 45 minutes trying to get it back in its orginal place. Finally after I got it back, I put tape on the edges of it to keep it from coming back out. Phew, what a pain...

Ok moving on. The setup is SUPER easy. Your done in less than 2 minutes or so. I strapped it around a tree in my yard to do a little testing. I LOVE the trigger speed. Couldn't ask for better for the price. But then I run across a problem that I didn't in my research. The 30 second intervals of pictures is really worrying me. If more than one animal goes in front of this camera at a decent pace, you will only get a photo of the first one. Really worried about this.

Overall though I think I will really like this camera. We'll see though when it comes to the real test. I will probably put this camera out this coming Monday.

Here's a photo of the tape on the "gasket".