Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Trail Cameras
 I am new to trail cameras and need some help. >

I am new to trail cameras and need some help.

Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

I am new to trail cameras and need some help.

Old 03-25-2008, 09:05 AM
Fork Horn

Default I am new to trail cameras and need some help.

So I am going to install some trail cameras at my new lease. Since I am new I went with buying 2 Cuddeback NF4200. I also bought the bear box and 2 GB SD cards for them. In no simple terms this seems to be a very expensive way to go. I am starting to see the light in the fact that I have found Wildview Stealth cams at 40 bucks. It would seem I could buy 15 of these cameras for the price of the 2 that I have. So here are a few questions that I know you have all seen before but please bear with me.

1. Are the Stealth cams any good?
2. Can I set up a rechargeable battery pack to my Cudde?
3. Does the Bear box really help out with thieves(my biggest fear) or did I get hosed again?
4. How often do cudde, Stealth or any other camera break down and is it relative to price?
5. How long should my batteries last on my Cudde with 1 allowed photo per 10 minutes or how many shots should I expect from my Batteries?
6. It rains like hell here, are these cuddebacks pretty water tight or should I caulk the seams?

Any other things you guys do to get your photos or tips will help the new guy. I really like some of the shots on here.
Old 03-25-2008, 10:09 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: I am new to trail cameras and need some help.