Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Target ?

Old 02-08-2005, 03:09 PM

Default Target ?

It seems like I shoot trew a target after just a few weeks (I just started shooting a recurve but i have always shoot a compound). Lets just say it gets expensive , This is my ? dose anyone shoot hay bails I remember shooting them when I was about 6, but I am wondering if a bigger bow will shoot threw them.
Old 02-08-2005, 04:54 PM
LBR
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Target ?

Hay bales don't usually last very long, and get messy when the strings break. A good target costs more, but will last--cheaper in the long run.

Chad
Old 02-08-2005, 07:08 PM

I get a bag, like the ones corn come in, stuff them with old clothes and shoot away. Normally they are easy to remove because they don't go through the layers. They are cheap and when they get shot up just throw them into a new bag.
Old 02-08-2005, 08:45 PM