Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Hi all, new to site

Old 09-08-2008, 07:27 PM
Spike

Default Hi all, new to site

Im new to hunting and new to shooting a bow. I recently had a buddy sell me one of his old bows. A bear kodiak. He helped me tune it and set up arrows for it. Ill be shooting 125 grain first cut broad heads and 125 gran field points. I have been practicing all summer and have not got my skills down, so i will probably wait a season before I feel good enough to shoot at an animal. Im going to tag a long with my buddy and learn the ropes, or so to say. I just wanted to post here and say thanks to everyone who posts. Ive been reading along, and searching for answers to questions I have. And I have been able to find the answers here with the search function. This is a great site with a wealth of information. Ill be sure to post more and often.

Derk
Old 09-08-2008, 08:00 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Hi all, new to site

Derk.

Welcome aboard the forum and to the great sport of bow hunting.

Sit back grab a cold one and feel free to jump in any time the water here is pretty good with a lot of knowledgeable people, just remember there is no such thing as a silly question

Old 09-08-2008, 08:15 PM
Giant Nontypical

Great place this traditional forum is, top notch guys and gals! Welcome aboard!
Old 09-08-2008, 08:22 PM
Spike

Thanks guys. I appreciate the welcome. Like I said, ive already learned a load, and will keep on.