Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Need alot of help with my bow setup. >

Need alot of help with my bow setup.

Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Need alot of help with my bow setup.

Old 01-22-2005, 04:27 PM

Default Need alot of help with my bow setup.

Hi, im new to bow hunting. I have shot bows through scouts before but I don't have a clue on the products. I have reacently purched a PSE nova with a 29" draw set at 50lbs. I need arrows and a stablizer now.

I would like to know what the difference is in arrows. I have looked around a little bit and got kinda confused on the difference in them. I would like to know what kind of arrows would fit my bow.

I will be mostly hunting black bears over bait and white-tail deer in eastern maine whare there is mostly thick cover and a long rifle shot avarages around 100yrds unless your in a field. So most of my shots will be withen 20-25 yards.

I would like to know the difference in preformance between alunnium and carbon.

I would also appreaciate any advice on a stablizer. Thanks ahead of time.
Old 01-22-2005, 04:57 PM

Default RE: Need alot of help with my bow setup.

i am in the same situation as you.. i am new to bowhunting and i bought a pse nova.

i took it to the shop and had it set up. also, they sold me some carbon express terminator selects 6075 arrows. i also have some aluminum easton xx75. both arrows shoot good. i seem to group better with the eastons.

with all the arrow types, brands, sizes, weights,ect.. it does get confusing. i think that CX makes two different sizes of terminator selects.. 4560 is for less than 60lb draw and the 6075 is for over 60lb draw.

i am sure that you will get a lot more and better info from some more knowledgeable members.
Old 01-22-2005, 06:26 PM
Nontypical Buck