Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Loud Bow

Old 09-29-2004, 04:33 AM

Default Loud Bow

I Have a Jennings Buckmaster set at 67Lbs, when I bought it was very quite. As my knoledge on bow hunting and bows increased I started to experiment alot more often than I should. Now my bow is extremely noizy, I have tried everything to sort out the problem (Leaches, limb savers, cat whiskers etc.) At the moment all those accessories are on my bow and it still does not quite my bow down. I only walk and stalk so it is very important that I have a quite bow. I am also using a bodoodle arrow rest with 1' offset hellical carbon (Terminator) fletches.
The arrow rest has been damaged before but I have since straighten it all up, or I hope I have.
Do you think that this might me the cause of my problem. Please help, I am desperate!!
Old 09-29-2004, 06:41 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Loud Bow

Hi,
Check every screw and bolt on your bow to make sure everything is tight.Maybe try shooting without the quiver and if you could try another rest might be helpful.You want to make sure your limb bolts aren't backed out too far--the tighter the limbs the less vibration and noise.What kind of noise is it?Is your bow timed for optimum performance?
I would check your limbs for any cracks at all and make sure you are using arrows that match your poundage--DON'T SHOOT TOO LIGHT OF ARROW.
Old 09-29-2004, 06:59 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Loud Bow

If you're shooting Terminators, your arrows are NOT too light. Terminator Selects are my favorite non-aluminum arrows.