Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 I must have really bad luck! >

I must have really bad luck!

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

I must have really bad luck!

Old 08-16-2004, 07:16 PM

Default I must have really bad luck!

My dilemma...I ordered a dozen Beman ICS Hunters from a well known archery catalog company and am not satisfied at all. [:@][:@]

I've shot 6 of the 12 and the inserts have come out of 4 of these 6 arrows. Not looking too good at this point. I've talked to the seller and they are sending me new inserts with glue but I'm still a rookie and have never assembled arrows before. What's the best way to do it?

I'm not confident in these arrows any more. Should I assume the whole batch is bad?

More importantly...will taking the original inserts out and gluing in new ones damage the shaft?

I'm thinking of taking them to the local pro shop since they have the right equipment.

Again...I tried to save a buck and it cost me in the long run!![:@][:@]
Old 08-16-2004, 09:10 PM

Default RE: I must have really bad luck!

if younever done it before then it might be best to have the pro shop do it . If you ask they might show you how it is done. Good luck
Old 08-16-2004, 11:17 PM

First off, and it may seem like a stupid question, but did you glue the original inserts?

Yes, if you did glue them, chances are that pulling them out will damage the shaft.
Old 08-16-2004, 11:27 PM
Typical Buck