Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Clearance/Arrow flight problems >

Clearance/Arrow flight problems

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Clearance/Arrow flight problems

Old 07-26-2004, 06:50 AM

Default Clearance/Arrow flight problems

Ok i am still very new to this so i may not use the proper terminology and i may be looking at this problem all wrong.

I had a drop zone installed on my PSE Fire Flite recently. I was having some fletching clearance problems on the shelf so i took it back to the shop and they adjusted it. Next I had my peep changed and now the clearance problems are back. I think this is due to the nocking point moving due to the peep change.

I am also experiencing wierd arrow flight, basically my arrow is dropping like a rock at 30 yards. I have my sight lowered so far i am now experiencing clearance issues with it. At 20 yards it looks like the arrow is flying upwards from the bow, at 30 yards it is dropping fast.

This post from JeffB gave me a good deal of insight as to what my problem might be:

Here's some great advice from Jerrod at Trophy Taker (taken from an AT thread)

quote:

In my experience, hybrid or cam.5's tend to behave more like a single cam when tuning than a dual cam. Therefore, most of the single cam/fall-away "rules" apply.