Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
Help identifying this bow. >

Help identifying this bow.

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Help identifying this bow.

Old 05-09-2014, 06:25 PM
Spike

Default Help identifying this bow.

Ok so I got this bow from afriend, any information on it would be greatly appreciated. I had a few direct questions about it.

What do I need to make this bow functional?
What would such a long bow be used for?
How much is it worth?
What size arrows do I need?
Is it worth trying to use or should I just hang it up?

Thanks I'm fairly new to bows so really any help is appreciated, I plan on checking out some other threads but if you have any good places to start that would be great.
Old 05-14-2014, 06:31 AM
Typical Buck

I did not know Outers ever produced bows; I always think of them as a gun-care products company. But, I ran across this ad:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1977-OUTERS-...#ht_2414wt_924
If you look on Ebay, bows from that era don't bring a high price -- definitely under $100, maybe under $50.
If you want to put it into service, I'd take it to a pro shop, but I'd also say your money would be better spent elsewhere.
Old 05-14-2014, 09:23 AM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by Murdy
I did not know Outers ever produced bows; I always think of them as a gun-care products company. But, I ran across this ad:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1977-OUTERS-...#ht_2414wt_924
If you look on Ebay, bows from that era don't bring a high price -- definitely under $100, maybe under $50.
If you want to put it into service, I'd take it to a pro shop, but I'd also say your money would be better spent elsewhere.