Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 shot a couple bows yesterday.... >

shot a couple bows yesterday....

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

shot a couple bows yesterday....

Old 02-14-2009, 08:01 AM
Typical Buck

Default shot a couple bows yesterday....

well guys, yesterday i went to the pro shop and test shot a couple bows. the first one i shot was the S.W.A.T. to tell you the truth it was an odd feeling draw cycle, but i think that maybe its cuz i've never shot a binary cam bow before. it had a very solid wall, which surprised me as well. when i shot it, it had very little hand shock and was fast and quiet. a solid smooth shooter. the second one i shot was the ross cardiac. i liked the draw cycle on this bow much better, but i think thats because i've been shooting a single cam bow for the past 7 or 8 years. the hand shock was literally next to nothing. it was very dead in the hand, but this bow was fully dressed out as compared to the swat, so i think this made a difference. honestly, the difference to me in these bows was the draw cycle. the cardiac i thought was much easier to draw, but it is it smart to pick a bow based solely on draw cycle? what do you guys think?

Old 02-14-2009, 08:15 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: shot a couple bows yesterday....

I wouldn't pick a bow based on draw cycle, but your not me so if you want a bow with a smother draw cycle then go for it! But honestly i think you will adjust to the draw cycle of any bow pretty quick. Thats why i will never buy a bow based on draw cycle cuz i know ill adjust. But its really up to you, buy what fits you.
Old 02-14-2009, 09:43 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: MOhunter46