Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 New to BOWTECH Bows >

New to BOWTECH Bows

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

New to BOWTECH Bows

Old 03-21-2008, 11:26 PM

Default New to BOWTECH Bows

I am new to bows and bowhunting and recently bought a "The General" Bowtech bow. And I Being new and inexperienced dry fired the bow and damaged the string.

Can anyone help me in getting an idea how long it should take to get a replacement string from Bowtech? It has been more than two weeks and my bow is still waiting for its string?

What kind of customer support can I expect from Bowtech? The shop where I left the bow says Bowtech isbehind on its partsand it is just taking more time to get the string. But he can give me no ETA.

I call Bowtech and they say the string will ship from them within 48 hours. With a max 3 Day UPS delivery in the U.S.

Has anyone had any experience with Bowtech?

Please advise and thanks !
Old 03-22-2008, 05:47 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: New to BOWTECH Bows

I deal with them all the time. Usually 5-7 business days in the norm.
Although, rumor is, they have the best factory strings, I would look into getting custom strings from someone else.

Try WolfDen Strings or Tailormade. Great Products, minimul stretch.

Old 03-22-2008, 07:01 AM
Nontypical Buck

Have you looked over the bow since the dry fire? Checked the cams and limbs? The string may be the least of your worries.
Old 03-22-2008, 08:54 AM

The techsays that everything else is fine as the string did not completely separate. He is supposed to the a bowtech university graduate. So I must assume that everthing else is fine.
Old 03-22-2008, 12:07 PM
Giant Nontypical

Bowtech service is top notch. It can take 5 to 7 business days just for shipping across the country, depending on where you are at.

Dan
Old 03-22-2008, 05:51 PM