Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Pick me apart #2 >

Pick me apart #2

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Pick me apart #2

Old 01-19-2008, 01:45 AM
Typical Buck

Default Pick me apart #2

Alright, I played around with it some more, and I think it's better! I hope... Let me know what you think-

Here is the original post, the new one follows this picture:

OLD:

NEW

Let me know what you think- straightened up my back some, dropped my elbow, opened my grip so that my palm isn't touching it (thanks to the stop-sign trick)
Old 01-19-2008, 06:17 AM
dws

Default RE: Pick me apart #2

I'm no expert but I think everything looks fairly well except your fingers on your bow hand need to relax. Also it looks like your bow is pointing down and to me it looks as if your knock point on your string is too low, if you tilt your head while looking at the picture to make the bow straight up and down, you'll see what I mean.
Old 01-19-2008, 07:24 AM

ORIGINAL: dws

I'm no expert but I think everything looks fairly well except your fingers on your bow hand need to relax. Also it looks like your bow is pointing down and to me it looks as if your knock point on your string is too low, if you tilt your head while looking at the picture to make the bow straight up and down, you'll see what I mean.
I agree. Your nocking point is too low or the rest is too high.
Old 01-19-2008, 07:25 AM

Relax your bow hand, it was better in the first picture. Your bow elbow is MUCH better.....Looks like your bow arm is locked out...Overall, looks pretty good really.
Old 01-19-2008, 09:13 AM
Giant Nontypical

The only issue I see are the bow fingers,just relax them but don't change the grip or anything else there.The Elbow looks good to me,both of them.

You might want to narrow a bit with the feet.Just bring them a little to about shoulder width.