Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Easton FMJ Opinions >

Easton FMJ Opinions

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Easton FMJ Opinions

Old 07-07-2007, 02:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Easton FMJ Opinions

I just decided to give these a try and ordered a dozen. I would love to hear from those of you using them. I want hear it all, good and bad. Do you use them for hunting, target, or both? Come on guys and gals, let's hear it.
Old 07-07-2007, 06:00 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Easton FMJ Opinions

I'm thinking of switching to them also. This is my first year with carbon arrows and I'm not all that impressed. Using CE Rebels and I lost 4 already.I'm scared to pull the things out of the targetthey seem so flimsy. I am waiting ot hear a crack everytime I do. My old aluminumswouldslide right out, don't know if its because they were smoother or these are going in deeper but the oldaluminums seemed so smooth and solid. The FMJ I've seen seem to have the best qualities of my old aluminums and they come in the same approximate weight as my carbons. Please post any experiences you have with them.I am already thinking of picking up and trying a few old 2315/XX78 to see how they fly with the new bow after I calculate their total weight compared to the new ones.
Old 07-07-2007, 08:38 PM

Well what can i say. They are heavy and pricey but also straight and strong. Mine made a nice hole in a moose last year. Bent one shooting a concrete block. Umm what else, seem to pull out of my foam broad head target easier then carbons. Not sure if I'm a fan of the HIT insert yet. I just like a collar on there.
Old 07-07-2007, 09:46 PM
Giant Nontypical