Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Need advice on getting the right arrows >

Need advice on getting the right arrows

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Need advice on getting the right arrows

Old 12-12-2006, 11:25 PM

Default Need advice on getting the right arrows

Hello, I have been kicking around the idea of archery hunting for a few years now and never put it in place. Well now that my neighbor was talking about it for next year I think it has helped me decide on weather or not to do it.

I am not looking for the best set up, I already have an older PSE compound bow and would like to get some arrows for it but want to get the right ones.

The question is how do you know what # arrows to get? What is the formula to figure that out? I am sure I will need to know more info on the bow to be sure. The arrows that I have are Easton superlite XX75 2514 but am not sure if they are what I want or need.

Anyone know of a website with this kind of info on it would be great.

Thanks in advance
Shane
Old 12-13-2006, 12:26 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Need advice on getting the right arrows

I personally would not recomend 2514 for hunting applications however others may.
there are a lot of choices and a lot of opinions concerning this subject
first of all the most inportant thing about selecting the proper spined srrow is to know how many pounds of draw weight the bow is pulling and the draw length

Most arrow manufacturers web sites will have an arrow selection chart if you know the following information.

the rest is really personal preference

if I were to advise you on which brandarrows to buy I would presonally recomend Easton or Carbon Revolution
Old 12-13-2006, 08:14 AM
Nontypical Buck