Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Technical
 Help? Arrow Wobble >

Help? Arrow Wobble

Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Help? Arrow Wobble

Old 08-13-2006, 07:41 PM

Default Help? Arrow Wobble

Hi im fairly new to this forum only posted a few times... anyway. Im 14 and have a bowtech allegiance VFT. When i go to shoot my bow the arrow always seems to wobble some. Im new to archery so im not real sure how to correct this. Could someone explain in detail to me whats wrong and how to fix this.

Thanks Josh
Old 08-13-2006, 08:17 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Help? Arrow Wobble

I'll make it short and sweet Josh. Your problem is that the bow/arrow combination is not tuned properly. You can go to Eastonarchery.com and download their tuning guide. This explains a lot about tuning and even fine tuning. It also explains such things as basic bow setup, which is where you need to start.

I would also suggest that you spend some time at the pro-shop and learn the lingo. Ask questions about how to set up and tune the bow. They should be happy to help you. And do it now before bowhunting season gets any closer. They'll have more time now than later.
Old 08-13-2006, 08:19 PM

Well buddy, welcome to the wonderfully challenging world of archery! You've found a great place to hang out and learn. To go into detail of your specific issue could take us most of the night, but it's caused by a tuning issue. Your arrows aren't coming off of the rest properly, causing them to either fishtail or pourpoise. Go to www.eastonarchery.com and download the tuning guide. It gets pretty, well, in depth, but it's good stuff. Head to your local pro shop and get that rascal paper tuned.

Be sure to use good form, and let's not torque that bow handle. Bow torque will ruin you before you ever let go of the string.
Old 08-13-2006, 10:16 PM