Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Sporting Dogs
Looking for new dog / brittany >

Looking for new dog / brittany

Community
Sporting Dogs What's the best dog for what type of game? Find out what other hunters think.

Looking for new dog / brittany

Old 01-17-2002, 02:23 PM
Spike

Default Looking for new dog / brittany

We had to put our lab down a few weeks a go and can stand liveing with out a dog.i am looking into getting a brittany would like to train it for grouse hunting.what are the disavantages and advantages of this breed? How huch can i expect to pay for a good dog? And how diffucult is it to train a bird dog, and what does it envolve? do brittanys like the water? i spend a lot of time fishing and trapping and always brought my lab along.i am a student and have plenty of time to work with the dog any info would be great.
Old 01-17-2002, 02:55 PM

Default RE: Looking for new dog / brittany

Yaker,