HuntingNet.com Forums

HuntingNet.com Forums (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/)
-   South (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/south-27/)
-   -   Florida Green Swamp Post Here (https://www.huntingnet.com/forum/south/92807-florida-green-swamp-post-here.html)

Chuck7 03-04-2005 05:42 PM

Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Are you folks geared up for the Spring turkey season coming up. I heard ALOT of them on a daily basis. Did you hunt there last year? How did you do? Were there alot of snakes out?
Chuck

Rebel Hog 03-05-2005 01:37 PM

RE: Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Chuck.........quit hunting Green Swamp about 5 years ago....over crowded!!

Good Luck!

DHF:KYLEN 03-07-2005 02:54 PM

:D
Chuck, hunted Green Swamp last year and have permits for both Green Swamp and Green Swamp West this year. Loved the place, but, I'm used to public hunting. Crowds don't bother me. I just want that "chance" at a tom.

Good luck this year, and be safe.;)

Chuck7 03-08-2005 03:55 PM

Thanks , I'm a teacher with alot of time built up for hunting. I plan to be out there the tuesday and wednesday after it opens. I got a spike buck out of there last year and a hog 2 years before that. I've heard a ton of turkeys while in my deer stand. This will be my first time turkey hunting in the Green Swamp. I drive a white 2 door Explorer Sport. I may see ya out there.
God Bless,
Chuck

DHF:KYLEN 03-09-2005 01:46 PM

I'll be at Green Swamp Mar 19-20 and Green Swamp West 28-31.

If you remember where you heard the Toms at I'm listening.;);););)

We, (my kids grandfather and I), will be driving a white van nick named "Turkey Van". Plan on camping out at the gate. We go on the cheap, but have a great time.[:-]

Chuck7 03-09-2005 07:14 PM