Florida Green Swamp Post Here >

Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Old 03-04-2005, 05:42 PM
Dominant Buck

Default Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Are you folks geared up for the Spring turkey season coming up. I heard ALOT of them on a daily basis. Did you hunt there last year? How did you do? Were there alot of snakes out?
Chuck
Old 03-05-2005, 01:37 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: Florida Green Swamp Post Here

Chuck.........quit hunting Green Swamp about 5 years ago....over crowded!!

Good Luck!
Old 03-07-2005, 02:54 PM

Chuck, hunted Green Swamp last year and have permits for both Green Swamp and Green Swamp West this year. Loved the place, but, I'm used to public hunting. Crowds don't bother me. I just want that "chance" at a tom.

Good luck this year, and be safe.
Old 03-08-2005, 03:55 PM
Dominant Buck

Thanks , I'm a teacher with alot of time built up for hunting. I plan to be out there the tuesday and wednesday after it opens. I got a spike buck out of there last year and a hog 2 years before that. I've heard a ton of turkeys while in my deer stand. This will be my first time turkey hunting in the Green Swamp. I drive a white 2 door Explorer Sport. I may see ya out there.
God Bless,
Chuck
Old 03-09-2005, 01:46 PM

I'll be at Green Swamp Mar 19-20 and Green Swamp West 28-31.

If you remember where you heard the Toms at I'm listening.

We, (my kids grandfather and I), will be driving a white van nick named "Turkey Van". Plan on camping out at the gate. We go on the cheap, but have a great time.[:-]
Old 03-09-2005, 07:14 PM
Dominant Buck