To all Florida Hunters >

To all Florida Hunters

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

To all Florida Hunters

Old 09-02-2004, 01:19 PM
Typical Buck

Default To all Florida Hunters

Well hey guys im new to hunting in FL. I hunt with bow, and Rifle currently looking for someone from Miami to About Ocala to share a great time in the outdoors and learn from each other.Will make some sacrifice to go up as far north as possible which wont be 2 much trouble . If anyone is intrested in trying to set up a hunt in some Pub. land well do. Thanks all for taking some time to read this reply. See u guys around. Write back.
Old 09-26-2004, 04:52 PM

Default RE: To all Florida Hunters

hows it goin, been livin here for 20 yrs real hard to find places to hunt. just wanna quit sometimes but its in my blood. Ive been looking all year ,didnt feel like filling iut applications this year. Last time i ended up in the blackwater wma and it wasnt to hot and alot of hunters,seems like that on most wmas.. Like to buy some land and start my own huntcamp wouldnt that be sweet! GOOD LUCK FINDING APLACE AND HUNTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-26-2004, 06:00 PM
Fork Horn

I second the good luck finding a place to hunt in Florida, with all the red tape to get a permit & then the damm hurricanes it seems like we can not win. I lost my lease this year & me & my three friends are trying to buy some land, but not having much luck.
Old 09-27-2004, 04:44 PM
Fork Horn

HAW!!

Seems like there is alot of us in the same situation. Been here 7 years or so, and yes there are alot of people who hunt the WMAs most do not hunt deep into them where the critters run and hide.

But between Charles n Frances n Jeanne, there won't be any hunting for me, too many things to repair

Good luck to y'all.... and stay dry
Old 09-29-2004, 08:25 AM