Quantico Shed Hunting >

Quantico Shed Hunting

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

Quantico Shed Hunting

Old 02-27-2011, 09:02 PM
Fork Horn

Default Quantico Shed Hunting

Just was curious if anyone has found any shed on Quantico yet I been out twice and haven't found anything yet I'm kind of new to shed hunting so I'm guessing March and April will be a good time being that I got trail camera photos with bucks still having there horns any advice on quantico as far as shed hunting would be great thanks.
Old 03-01-2011, 09:28 AM
Fork Horn

I was in Va hunting and I almost went to Quantico shed hunting yesterday but I decided ti drive home instead.I did shed hunt a real good spot last thur but no luck I did find lots of garbage though.
Sat I was hunting in Middleburg on crop damage and I found a spike,5 point,8 point&1 shed antler.We saw lots of deer & none still had antlers.I will be back in 2 weeks and I will definetly will hit Quantico that place is always good for a few last yr in 6 hours I found 11 there.
This yr there was a large mast crop its going to be tough going for shed hunting so the 1st place I would hit hard and probably concentrate most of my time on would be acorn flats and in particuler places where the leaves are kicked up so much its like barren ground.Also any trails comeing & going from the acorn flats.The biggest mistake I see people makeing is walking to fast slow down and trun around often check your back trail you would be suprised at how many you walk by.
Old 03-09-2011, 05:02 PM
Fork Horn

I looked on Quantico today I saw plenty of deer none with any head gear 1st time that I can remember where I did'nt come out with atleast 1.I think there is so much food there acorns that sheds are going to be spread far and wide.Its just a matter of stumbleing on to the right group of oaks,
Old 03-22-2011, 09:59 AM
Fork Horn