When do they Drop?

Community
South VA, KY, AR, TN, OK, TX, LA, MS, AL, FL, NC, SC, GA

When do they Drop?

Old 01-16-2007, 09:54 AM
Fork Horn

Default When do they Drop?

Hey Guys,

Can anyone give me an idea of when the bucks will start dropping their antlers here in VA. I am new to shed hunting and would love a little guidance.

Thanks,
Mike
Old 01-17-2007, 05:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: When do they Drop?

I've found sheds in early Feb. before. Not sure about this year though w/ all the warm weather, could be they drop later b/c food was good this winter, maybe they'll drop sooner, who knows. I do a lot of rabbit hunting and several of my beagles find them each season and bring them to me. I've been out 9 times in the last 12 days and haven't seen any yet though.
Old 01-18-2007, 02:43 PM
Fork Horn

coolbrez,

What did you think of the property in madison? I'm a member with Brad on that piece of land. If you all go out again, I hope to tag along. I heard you have some good rabbit dogs. Plus they find you sheds.

VAmike,
I have yet to find any sheds in my neck of the woods. Still seeing deer with antlers. PW County
Old 01-23-2007, 04:11 AM
Typical Buck

I saw one yesterday across the road that had already lost one of his.(22 Jan 07)
Old 01-23-2007, 06:03 AM
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: tourangeaud

coolbrez,

What did you think of the property in madison? I'm a member with Brad on that piece of land. If you all go out again, I hope to tag along. I heard you have some good rabbit dogs. Plus they find you sheds.

VAmike,
I have yet to find any sheds in my neck of the woods. Still seeing deer with antlers. PW County
You all got a nice piece of property down there. Def. holds some rabbits and I'll bet a lot of deer.
Old 01-28-2007, 06:13 PM