Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

traps

Old 12-14-2003, 09:56 PM

Default traps

i am thinking about purchasing a few of these traps for coyotes.... what do you think about them???
http://www.nwtrappers.com/catalog/de..._ID=OV1.75K94O
Old 12-15-2003, 09:24 AM
mez
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: traps

Looks like a strong little trap. Victor makes good stuff. They will work for coyotes but you will have to weld a base plate on them and center swivel them. I would also laminate the jaws if you are going to use them for coyotes. The laminates would be optional but not the baseplate and new chain. Coyotes will bend the frame without a baseplate.
Old 12-15-2003, 05:16 PM

thanks for the help mez... this may sound stupid, (I'm new to this you got to remember) what do you mean by welding a base plate and center swiveling them? what is this for, and how would i go about doing it?

thanks for the advice,
idaho hunter
Old 12-16-2003, 01:41 PM
mez
Nontypical Buck