Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

Any Falconers Here?

Old 01-31-2013, 06:39 AM
Spike

Default Any Falconers Here?

I'm a 2nd year apprentice falconer in AL. I'm flying a first year red-tailed hawk at mostly rabbits, but sometimes squirrels too. He's really started to come on strong in the past couple of weeks. I think our current count is 13 bunnies and 4 squirrels.

A few photos. The poor quality ones are cell phone photos. I don't usually take my real camera out in the field.

The day I trapped him:

His first rabbit:

Getting bitten by a big fox squirrel:

Another bunny:

A poser shot:

A good day:

And my best bud and future apprentice:

Old 01-31-2013, 08:12 AM
Nontypical Buck

Not a falconer, but great pics!

Love the last one, that's gotta be a cool feeling.
Old 01-31-2013, 09:12 AM
Giant Nontypical

That's must be the closest anyone can get to nature / hunting !

Great photos !!!

Thanks for sharing........................
Old 01-31-2013, 10:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

Man, wicked hunting style!

The question that pops into my head though: Where the he11 do you keep a hawk? Can't imagine you just have a little tweety bird style birdcage in the corner of your livingroom for that guy!

Super cool, thanks for sharing the pics, and I hope you'll continue to share more in the future!
Old 01-31-2013, 10:53 AM
Spike

Thanks, guys!

Originally Posted by Nomercy448

The question that pops into my head though: Where the he11 do you keep a hawk? Can't imagine you just have a little tweety bird style birdcage in the corner of your livingroom for that guy!