Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Small Game, Predator and Trapping
 Western Rivers Predation wireless - ISSUES >

Western Rivers Predation wireless - ISSUES

Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

Western Rivers Predation wireless - ISSUES

Old 12-28-2006, 10:35 PM

Default Western Rivers Predation wireless - ISSUES

Hello all,

I am fairly new to predator hunting. Hunted pretty much everything else most of my life but never predators until a year or so ago. I just bought a Western Rivers Predation - wireless call and have some serious issues with it. If anyone can give me some advice about these issues it would be appreciated.

First the call seems to shut itself off whenever it feels like it. It did it on my twice tonight. The remote control has nine buttons on it that feel like 'blisters' and three or four of them seem to have 'poped' if you will. They are flat and you need to push on them several times, hard, before they will work.

I was in a wide open field with the call 55 yards in front of me tonight and the remote worked at first then just quit working. I had this problem several weeks ago and replaced the battery but it is still doing it. Should the battery in the remote die that soon when it has only been used a handful of times? It was around 20 degrees tonight, no wind, snow on the ground yet clear out. Would the temperature affect things that much?

This call is supposed to work out to 250 yards with the remote, conditions and terrain taken into consideration of course, but tonight was about optimal.

Other than to return the call and get my money back, anyone have any feedback or suggestions? I emailed their customer service on 12/18/06 and have not heard back from them. I forwarded that email on to them again tonight so I will see if they respond to this one. Thanks in advance.

Eric