Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Reloading
 looking to start >

looking to start

Reloading Share techniques for reloading, where to get the hottest in reloading equipment and learn how to reload from fellow hunters.

looking to start

Old 06-05-2007, 07:46 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default looking to start

nevermind....i just seen mossys post on the topic...i'll read over and see if i have any questions

sorry...delete this if you have the powers
Old 06-06-2007, 08:04 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: looking to start

I have to answer this anyway. I have been reloading full time since 1975-76. The other day I decided to set up my loading stuff in the Garage for the summer. I decided to try the Lee Anniversary kit which Scheels had on sale for 69.95. I might get flamed for this but I can't believe the quality of this inexpensive loading kit which comes with the Press, the scale, the powder measure, powder funnel, deburring tool, primer pocket cleaner and a tube of case lube and a small Hodgdon manual. The only thing it does not have that you need to start is the die set of your choice. Now this is of course not the quality of a 300-400 dollar RCBS or Lyman kit but its sturdy and loads good ammo. I just left all my other stuff on the bench in the basement for winter. Best 70.00 I ever spent. Kind of got my juices flowing again
Old 06-07-2007, 07:57 PM
Giant Nontypical

thanx james....maybe i'll go that route...i seen all the major names sale kits and packages..

gotta get me a GOOD scope first...then we will see...tough bein a college kid with a ton of hobbies...i work a couple months a year and gotta bank cash...but always manage to buy toys. bought a new rifle...scope soon to come...then we will go from there...if not i'll get into reloading sooner or later...