Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Outdoor Gear > Optics
 Thanks Wally World! >

Thanks Wally World!

Optics Quality optics are a must-have for any serious hunter. Discuss them here.

Thanks Wally World!

Old 11-28-2008, 09:01 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default Thanks Wally World!

I made a great steal, err, deal, thanks to Wally World's expertise!
I was looking for a scope and doing a little comparison shopping. Well, I ended up back at Wally World and ask the guy to let me look at a 150.00 Nikon Prostaff 3X9X40. It looked really good, so I ask to compare it to the 200.00 3X9X40 Buckmaster. Identical! I tell the guy, I want the 150.00 scope, so he scans the barcode, pulls out a box, it'sa Nikon Pro Staff. I show him that the scope marked 150.00 is different than the boxed scope that he was going to sell me! I tell him that I want the scope thats in the show case, he says OK, but it won't have a box!
I said, " that's OK I won't be needing the box!" Long story short, I got a Buckmaster for the price of a Pro Staff!
Old 11-29-2008, 07:41 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Thanks Wally World!

Cool deal. That's a good scope for the money. Should serve you well. Congrats!
Old 12-06-2008, 05:52 AM