Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

Tionesta

Old 12-06-2002, 08:40 AM

Default Tionesta

Anyone know anything about hunting & fishing in the Tionesta, PA area? Might be looking at a camp there and would be interested in learning more about the area.

Airedales hunt for feather or fur!
Old 12-06-2002, 08:48 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Tionesta

I used to hunt in that area. Had a camp in West Hickory and hunted in Warren Co. We always saw deer and my father and I have shot plenty of deer up there. I did not do much fishing. The country is nice and the people are too. But I since moved to the eastern part of the state and since sold the cabin after I graduated from college. Many memories up there. Just make sure you research it for yourself to make sure it is what you want.

LIFE MEMBER: United Bowhunters of PA. >>------> (x)
Old 12-06-2002, 02:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

ive caught alot of trout the few times i fished the creeks up that way...2 were native brookies too..we always drove from tionesta to the area of keltville....found some good turkey spots too..i like the area...just to far for us to drive to and we havent found the right camp...

Old 12-06-2002, 07:58 PM

Our family has a camp in Newmansville. The guys used to hunt and fish all over the Tionesta area and always had good luck. The camp kinda got run down and the guys got lazy so there hasn't been much hunting or fishing lately. I've gone up there to fish below the dam, at Nebraska bridge and at many spots all the way to Kelletville, and have always had decent luck. Sometimes it is productive to walk along the small streams and look for cover - there's always a trout hiding in there somewhere. Maybe next year I'll go up for archery for something different. I just love the Tionesta area. It's beautiful.
Old 12-07-2002, 08:22 AM